Hedwig and the Angry Inch


Hedwig and the Angry Inch
Text by John Cameron Mitchell
Music and Lyrics by Stephen Trask

Directed by Annie Enneking and Peter Rothstein
Music Direction by Jason Hansen
Starring Tyler Michaels King as Hedwig and Jay Owen Eisenberg as Yitzhak, also featuring Jendeen Forberg, Jason Hansen, Mayda Miller, and Jakob Smith as the Angry Inch Band
Theater Latté Da, Minneapolis, 2019

“Groundbreaking and undoubtedly ahead of its time,” says Entertainment Weekly, this genre-bending, fourth-wall-smashing musical sensation, with a pulsing rock score and electrifying performances, tells the story of one of the most unique characters to ever hit the musical stage. Winner of the 2014 Tony award for Best Musical Revival, Hedwig and the Angry Inch is an inspiration to anyone who has felt life gave them an inch when they deserved a mile.

“Theater Latté Da’s production, codirected by Annie Enneking and Peter Rothstein, is throbbing and visceral. At times it is a blisteringly loud rock concert, but it arrests you with much more than arena-sized volume.”
- Star Tribune

“Director Peter Rothstein (here joined by co-director Annie Enneking) always takes art seemingly created for commerce and reclaims its essence, the core beneath the hype and high ticket prices of Broadway.”  
- The Pioneer Press

"“Latté Da has created an accessible and highly theatrical production that celebrates the power of storytelling and the catharsis of turning it up to 11.” 
- City Pages

“Through this perfect combination of Peter's clear vision for music-theater storytelling and Annie's rock star sensibilites, they have created a piece that's epic and intimate, loud and in your face, yet beautiful and touching.” 
- Cherry and Spoon